Twitter Blue expands to over 20 countries

Twitter Blue expands to over 20 countries

Twitter Blue expands to over 20 countries

>>> DOWNLOAD MP3 <<<

Twitter’s paid plan, Twitter Blue, is now available in over 20 new countries in Europe. These countries are the Netherlands, Poland, Ireland, Belgium, Sweden, Romania, Czech Republic, Finland, Denmark, Greece, Austria, Hungary, Bulgaria, Lithuania, Slovakia, Latvia, Slovenia, Estonia, Croatia, Luxembourg, Malta and Cyprus.


This expansion makes the social network’s subscription service available in more than 35 countries around the world. Under Elon Musk, Twitter Blue was first launched in December at a price of $8 per month with the blue verification mark for paid users.

Later, the company introduced features like the ability to post 60-minute videos and 4,000-character tweets, and being prioritized in conversations. The plan also comes with legacy features such as a tweet editing feature, thread reader, and bookmark folders.

To increase the number of subscribers, Twitter launched an annual plan at $84 per year earlier in January. Over the past few weeks, Twitter has also launched the annual plan on iOS and Android for $114.

While Musk has been banking on subscription plans to generate a ton of revenue, early results haven’t been encouraging. According to estimates and reports, the new Twitter Blue service has only less than 300,000 followers.

Earlier this week, many users had problems accessing various parts of Twitter, including timelines, searches, and direct messages. These issues came after Musk reportedly laid off more than 200 people in the latest round of job cuts.


Do you find AfroNaija useful? Click here to give us five stars rating!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button