Olamide Drops ‘Carpe Diem’ Album

Olamide Drops ‘Carpe Diem’ Album


Olamide Drops ‘Carpe Diem’ Album

Olamide Drops ‘Carpe Diem’ Album

Nigerian rapper and record label boss, Olamide Adedeji, has come through with ‘Carpe Diem’, his much anticipated album.

The singer took to his social media pages in the early hours of Thursday to release the 12-track project to his numerous followers.

The body of work features Fireboy Omah Lay, Bella Shmurda, Phyno, Bad Boy Timz and Peruzzi.

The album has production credits from ID Cabasa, Pheelz, Young Jonn and P Prime and Vstix.

The body of work also features tracks like ‘Another Level’, ‘Green Light’, ‘Infinity’, ‘Eru’, ‘Triumphant’, ‘At Your Service’, ‘Do Better’, ‘Chimichanga’, ‘Shilalo’, ‘Loading’, ‘Unconditionally’ and ‘Plenty’.

‘Carpe Diem’ comes on the back of ‘999’, the singer’s 10th studio project.

Olamide, who is popularly known as Baddo or BaddoSneh, released his debut studio album ‘Rapsodi’ in 2011, while he was still signed to Coded Tunes.

After ‘YBNL’, his second studio album, he had debuted YBNL Nation, his independent label imprint, which has produced talented acts like Lil Kesh, Adekunle Gold, Fireboy and Chinko Ekun.

In February, he signed a deal with Empire Distribution.

YBNL’s joint venture deal with Empire implies that the two labels would be staging a business arrangement where they both pool resources together and work towards executing certain projects.

Olamide has also won several awards for his role in advancing Nigeria’s hip hop culture.

The post Olamide Drops ‘Carpe Diem’ Album appeared first on Within Nigeria.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *