Latest Nigeria News - Latest Naija Gists

Senate okays nominees for Disability Commission


Senate okays nominees for Disability Commission

Senate okays nominees for Disability Commission

The Senate on Wednesday confirmed President Muhammadu Buhari’s nominees for appointment as Chairman and National Commissioners of the newly created National Commission for Persons with Disabilities (NCPWD).


The Senate also confirmed three new Executive Directors for the Federal Roads Maintenance Agency (FERMA).

The confirmation of the nomination for the NCPWD followed the consideration of the report of the Chairman Senate Committee on Sports and Social Development, Senator Obinna Ogba (Ebonyi Central) during the plenary.

Those confirmed for the NCPWD include Hon. Hussaini Suleiman Kangiwa as Chairman representing (North West), Oparaku Onyejelam Jaja as a member from South East and Philomena Isioma Konwea as a member representing South-South.

Others are Omopariola Busuyi Oluwasola (South West), Amina Rahma Audu (North West), Esther Andrew Awu (North Central) and Abba Audu Ibrahim (North East).

Meanwhile, the confirmation of three executive directors for FERMA followed the presentation of the report of the Senate Committee on FERMA by its Chairman, Senator Gershom Bassey (Cross River South).

Those confirmed as Executive Director of FERMA include Engr. Ifeanyi Christian Kammelu (Anambra State), Mr. Mohammed Gambo Bizi (Yobe) and Professor Abubakar Ismail (Kano).

The post Senate okays nominees for Disability Commission appeared first on Within Nigeria.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Aminat Aigbe

Aminat Aigbe is the first lady of afronaija and a very good blogger ( Original Mrs AfroNaija )

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.