Kano lawmakers dump Kwankwaso’s NNPP for APC


Kano lawmakers dump Kwankwaso’s NNPP for APC


Hon. Kabiru Yusuf Isma’il, Kano State house of assembly member, has quit New Nigeria Peoples Party, NNPP, for the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC.


Isma’il is representing Madobi Local Government in the state législative chamber.

Also another House of Assembly member, representing Dawakin Kudu Local Government, Hon. Mu’azzam El-Yakubu has also dumped NNPP for the APC.

NNPP is the party of Kano political gladiator and presidential hopeful, Dr Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso.

While reacting to the development, the State Commissioner for Information, Muhammad Garba said a gale of defection had recently swept across the NNPP, particularly members of the State and National Assembly.

Garba said already, member of the State legislature, representing Bagwai/Shanono, Isa Ali rejoined the APC days after decamping to the NNPP.

The Assembly member, representing Dambatta State constituency, Hon. Murtala Kore also renounced his membership of the NNPP to remain in the APC.

The post Kano lawmakers dump Kwankwaso’s NNPP for APC appeared first on NEWS.


Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here