Gov Sanwo-Olu reconstitutes LASU Governing Council


Gov Sanwo-Olu reconstitutes LASU Governing Council

Gov Sanwo-Olu reconstitutes LASU Governing Council

Gov. Babajide Sanwo-Olu has appointed 13 members of the Governing Council of the Lagos State University (LASU).

The Governor’s Special Adviser on Education, Tokunbo Wahab, made this known in a statement on Sunday said a former Lagos State Accountant General, Mr David Sunmoni, as chairman of the council.

Wahab said the appointment follows the recommended dissolution of the previous governing council of the university based on the report of the Special Visitation Panel on the appointment of the 9th Vice-Chancellor.

He gave the names of the members of the Council to include: Prof. Amuwo Shaffudeen, Mr Anuoluwa Eso, Mr Tolani Sule, Dr Ifeanyi Chukwuma Odii, Mr Karl Toriola, and Mr Adekunle Soname.

Others include: Mrs Foluke Abdul- Rasaq, Mrs Moronke Williams, Adebayo Akinsanya, Mrs Adenike Fasheun, Mrs Mojisola Taiwo and Dr Hakeem Adetugbobo.

“Also, the governor has said that the date for the formal inauguration of the new governing council would be announced later,” the statement said.

The post Gov Sanwo-Olu reconstitutes LASU Governing Council appeared first on NEWS.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Aminat Aigbe

Aminat Aigbe is the first lady of afronaija and a very good blogger ( Original Mrs AfroNaija )

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.