FG appoints governing councils, officers for new polytechnics, colleges


FG appoints governing councils, officers for new polytechnics, colleges

FG appoints governing councils, officers for new polytechnics, colleges

The federal government has approved the appointment of principal officers and members of the Governing Councils for the newly established Polytechnics and Colleges of Education.

Director of press and public relations, Federal Ministry of Education, Ben Bem Going who announced this on Thursday, said the chairmen and members of the council of the affected institutions shall be inaugurated by the minister of education, Mallam Adamu Adamu soon.

The government also yesterday presented licenses to the newly approved 20 private universities.

According to him, Professor Dakas J Dakas is the chairman of Federal Polytechnic, Ayede, Oyo State governing council while Dr Taofeek Adekunle is the rector.

Others are; Federal Polytechnic, Ohodo, Enugu State, Chief Dr Sylvester Ameh, chairman governing council, Prof Edwin Onyeneje, rector; Federal Polytechnic, Ugep, Cross River, Prof Andrew Chukumeri, chairman governing council and Prof Edward Ntui Okay, rector.

Federal Polytechnic, Shendam, Plateau State has Sixtus Ukelina Abetianbe as chairman and Dr Zakari Mikailu Ya’u as rector. At Federal Polytechnic, Monguno, Borno, Dr Umar Tambari is the chairman while Prof Garba Mohammed is the rector.

Similarly, Ibrahim Tukur is the chairman of governing council, Federal Polytechnic, Wannune, Benue State while Engineer Dr Terlumun Utser is the rector. The Federal Polytechnic, Daura, Katsina has Chief Wasiu Olamide as chairman while Federal Polytechnic, Kaltungo, Gombe has Micah Kamat as chairman.

For the Federal College of Education, Iwo, Liadi Tella heads the governing council while Prof R.I. Adebayo is the provost; Federal College of Education (Technical), Ekhadolor, Edo has Prof Samuel Osato as chairman and Dr Emmanuel Asagha as provost.

Federal College of Education, Gidan Madi, Sokoto is chaired by Prof Okoro Nwanko and Faruk Zaki as provost; College of Education, Odugbo, Benue, Sen Salisu Matori, chairman, and Prof Joel OBO Eriba as provost; College of Education Jama’Are Bauchi, Hon Aminu Abdulfatah, chairman, Prof Indo Jidda, provost; while College of Education (Tec), Isu, Ebonyi had Simon Shango as Chairman and Dr Okey Reuben Okechukwu as provost respectively.

The post FG appoints governing councils, officers for new polytechnics, colleges appeared first on NEWS.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Aminat Aigbe

Aminat Aigbe is the first lady of afronaija and a very good blogger ( Original Mrs AfroNaija )

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.