BREAKING: APC splits into three factions in Enugu


BREAKING: APC splits into three factions in Enugu

BREAKING: APC splits into three factions in Enugu

On Saturday, the catastrophe rocking the All Progressives Congress, APC, in Enugu State took another dimension with the emergence of a third faction of the party.

Recall that weeks ago, there was little indication that the warring chieftains of the party had mended fences and were ready to work together.

However, the peace pact crumbled during the ward congress of the party, leading to two parallel executives in most of the wards.

Newsmen reports that while the party was still contending with that, it has split further into three factions, an aftermath of the local government congress held today, Saturday.

It was gathered that while one faction is loyal to the State Caretaker Committee chairman, Dr. Ben Nwoye, another group is with Senator Ken Nnamani, while the third faction is loyal to foreign affairs minister, Geoffrey Onyeama.

Nnamani and former Governor, Sullivan Chime are said to be in one camp, while Nwoye and most of the foundation members of the party, including Mr. Osita Okechukwu, Barr. Okey Ezea, Emperor Baywood Ibeh, among others, are together.

In Udi Local Government for instance, the local government congress produced Felix Okafor – Osita Okechukwu faction, Onyeka Nwabisi, Minister, Onyeama’s faction and Hyacinth Abala, Chime’s faction.

The story is said to be almost the same in all the 17 local government areas of the State.

The post BREAKING: APC splits into three factions in Enugu appeared first on NEWS.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Aminat Aigbe

Aminat Aigbe is the first lady of afronaija and a very good blogger ( Original Mrs AfroNaija )

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.