APC Sweeps Gombe LG Polls | AfroNaija

Promote / Monetize Your Song With Us On WhatsApp: 09092093564

APC sweeps Gombe LG polls


APC sweeps Gombe LG polls

BREAKING: APC NWC receives Edo Gov primary result

The All Progressives Congress (APC) on Saturday won all the 11 local government chairmanship and 114 ward councillors election in Gombe State.

The Chairman of Gombe Independent Electoral Commission GOSIEC, Seidu Awak who announced the result said it was a keen contest among the political parties but the APC came victorious by sweeping all the elective office of the eleven chairmen and 114 councillors

He said though his men had sent the election results via electronic mails, “but we cannot rely on that but on the result sheets they just presented to us here”.

At the end, APC’s Aliyu Usman, Ibrahim Buba, Abubakar Usman and Garuba Galandima won Gombe, Kwami, Akko and Balanga local governments’ chairmanship respectively.

Others were: Faruq Aliu as chairman for Kaltungo local government; Margaret Bitrus (Biliri),Yohanah Yahari (Shamgon) and Ibrahim Adam won the championship of Funakaije local government.

Yelimatu Dabbi was won by Salisu Galandima and Nafada local government by Musa Abubakar respectively.

Awak however informed all that APC candidates for councillorship cleared all the 114 wards across the 11 local governments.

The post APC sweeps Gombe LG polls appeared first on Within Nigeria.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Aminat Aigbe

Aminat Aigbe is the first lady of afronaija and a very good blogger ( Original Mrs AfroNaija )

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.